Intelligent Breeding

Breeding data MGMT & Analysis by your side

The 156th Notice of AgriX Forum | What challenges does China's sweet pepper breeding face?

Dynamic

2022-07-01 16:33


      In the last issue of AgriX Forum, Professor Wu Caicong of China Agricultural University was invited to share the content of "Big Data Construction and Application of Agricultural Machinery Operation Based on Beidou". The lecture was very wonderful, and you are welcome to watch the replay.
      This is the 155th issue of AgriX Forum (June 20). Wang Lihao, a researcher from the Vegetable and Flower Research Institute of the Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, was invited to share "What challenges does China's sweet pepper breeding face?" Content. Welcome to this lecture!

keynote speaker

Vegetable and Flower Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences——Researcher Wang Lihao

The 156th Lecture

Wang Lihao

      Wang Lihao, doctoral advisor, researcher. Born in 1976. Leader of Pepper Research Group of Vegetable and Flower Research Institute of Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Director of Genetic and Breeding Research Office of Solanaceous Vegetables, Chief Scientist of Solanaceous Vegetable Innovation Team of the Academy, and Scientist of sweet pepper post of national bulk vegetable industry technology system. Leading talents of the Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences. He is also the executive member of the International Union of Seed Scientists, the director of the Molecular Breeding Branch of the Chinese Horticultural Society, the deputy secretary-general of the Pepper Branch, and the deputy secretary-general of the Beijing Vegetable Society. Expert member of Shizuishan City Applied Think Tank, senior consultant of Guizhou pepper industry, and senior consultant expert of Yazhou Development Bank. Reviewers of several international and domestic academic journals (TAG, Journal of Horticulture, etc.). Visiting scholar who studied in France from 2013 to 2014, and worked in Xinjiang for one year from 2016 to 2017.
      He has been committed to germplasm innovation, breeding theory and technology research and new variety breeding of sweet pepper for a long time. The genetic mechanism of important traits such as male sterility and disease resistance in sweet pepper was studied, and molecular assisted breeding and whole genome breeding were carried out. It has innovated the source of sweet pepper with high quality and disease resistance, such as pepper light mottle virus disease and tomato mottle wilt virus disease. More than 20 varieties (registered varieties) of Chinese pepper have been cultivated, with an area of more than 20 million mu promoted nationwide and exported abroad. He presided over and participated in 16 national, provincial and ministerial projects, published more than 90 academic papers, and obtained 5 new product rights and 6 national authorized invention patents. It was awarded the title of "Top Ten Youth" by the Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences. It won one Grand Prize of China Horticulture Society (2016, ranking 2), one Science and Technology Innovation Award of Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (2020, ranking 1), one First Prize of Shennong Sinochem Science and Technology Progress Award (2021, ranking 1), and one Second Prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award (2006, ranking 4).


Related recommendations

Breeding column | 7 - Targeted sequencing of genotyping

Targeted sequencing is a method to isolate, enrich and sequence a group of target genes or genome regions. This method enables researchers to focus time, cost and data analysis on specific regions of interest (target regions, genes), and use less data to obtain higher sensitivity and accuracy, so as to achieve rapid screening of mutation sites. These target regions usually include exome (the protein coding part of the genome), specific genes of interest (customized content), and target regions in genes or mitochondrial DNA.

11-04

2022

Breeding column | 6-New genotyping technology: FBI seq

FBI seq (Foreground and Background Integrated genotyping by sequencing) is not sequencing by the US Federal Bureau of Investigation, but genotyping sequencing integrating foreground and background. As the name implies, this technology realizes the detection and selection of foreground genes and genetic background at the same time. The selection of foreground and background is two very important steps in molecular breeding. At present, breeders often need to carry out these two steps independently: first, screen foreground target sites, and then develop a large number of probes/bait/PCR primers to detect background genotypes. These time-consuming and costly preparations greatly delay the start of breeding projects.

10-28

2022

Invitation | S371 Biobin Data Sciences invites you to participate in the 4th China North Seed Industry Expo!

Deeply cultivate the agricultural core, and work together for the future. In response to the call of the country to build a "China core" of seed industry, and to promote the joint construction of the "Northern Seed City", Phoenix Expo was officially upgraded to the "China Northern Seed Expo" on the basis of successfully holding three sessions of China Shandong International Vegetable Seed Expo, focusing on new varieties and new technologies such as field, vegetables, fruits and vegetables, horticulture, balcony agriculture, and combining cloud seed industry, cloud plant protection, cloud agricultural science platform, Build online and offline promotion and trading dual platforms for seed breeding. The 2022 Northern Species Expo will be linked with the 29th Shandong Double Trade Fair for Plant Protection, China Shandong International New Fertilizer Exhibition, and China (Shandong) New Agricultural Equipment Exhibition!

10-25

2022

智能育种

您身边的育种数据管理分析

百博智慧大讲堂第156期通知 | 我国甜辣椒育种面临哪些挑战?

动态

2022-07-01 16:33


上期的百博智慧大讲堂邀请了中国农业大学吴才聪教授,分享了“基于北斗的农机作业大数据构建及应用”内容,讲座非常精彩,欢迎大家观看回放。

本次为百博智慧大讲堂第155期(6月20日),邀请到中国农业科学院蔬菜花卉研究所王立浩研究员,分享“我国甜辣椒育种面临哪些挑战?”内容。欢迎参加此期讲座!

 

主讲嘉宾

中国农业科学院蔬菜花卉研究所——王立浩研究员

156期讲座安排

 

 

王立浩

 

 

王立浩,博导,研究员。1976年生人。中国农业科学院蔬菜花卉研究所辣椒课题组组长,茄科蔬菜遗传育种研究室主任,院茄科蔬菜创新团队首席科学家,国家大宗蔬菜产业技术体系甜椒岗位科学家。中国农业科学院领军人才。兼任国际种业科学家联盟执委,中国园艺学会分子育种分会理事、辣椒分会副秘书长,北京市蔬菜学会副秘书长。石嘴山市应用型智库专家成员,贵州省辣椒产业高级顾问,崖州发展银行高级别顾问专家。多家国际、国内学术期刊(TAG、园艺学报等)审稿人。2013-2014留学法国访问学者、2016-2017年援疆工作一年。
长期致力于甜辣椒种质创新、育种理论与技术研究和新品种选育。研究了甜辣椒雄性不育、抗病等重要性状的遗传机理,开展了分子辅助育种和全基因组育种。创新了我国抗辣椒轻斑驳病毒病、番茄斑萎病毒病等抗病优质甜椒种源。培育了中椒系列品种(登记品种)20余个,在全国面积推广2000多万亩,出口国外。主持和参加国家级、省部级项目16项,发表学术论文90余篇,获得新品种权5项、国家授权发明专利6项。获得中国农业科学院“十佳青年”称号。获中国园艺学会特等奖1项(2016年,排名2),中国农业科学院科技创新奖1项(2020年,排名1)、神农中化科技进步一等奖1项(2021年,排名1)、国家科技进步二等奖1项(2006年,排名4)。

 


相关推荐

新品发布 | 百奥云推出基因组局部组装服务

百奥云基于二代/三代测序数据以及中间结果文件(如fq/bam),自研局部组装算法与流程,并结合了大数据产品基因云湖(GenoLake)的海量数据管理、查询与分析等功能,为用户提供个性化的局部组装服务。通过百奥云的局部组装方案,用户可以快速获取基因/蛋白全长序列信息,避免传统实验所带来的时间和资源浪费,加快决策周期,提高研究和生产效率。同时,还可有效地解决大规模测序数据存储、查询和分析等问题,提高数据利用率,获取更全面的基因组信息,助力动植物研究和育种生产的顺利进行。

04-07

2024

AI大数据 | 百奥云育种数据科学家顾林林发表一种高效精准的集成学习基因组选择方法ELPGV

是否存在一种方法可以整合各种模型的结果以期望获得更加精准的预测呢?

04-03

2024