Intelligent Breeding

Breeding data MGMT & Analysis by your side

The 161st Notice of AgriX Forum | Big Data Breeding Reform in the Post genomic Era

Dynamic

2022-08-16 16:20


      In the last Baibo Wisdom Lecture Hall, Qu Mingnan, a researcher from Yazhou Bay Seed Laboratory in Hainan Province, was invited to share the content of "Building and Application of High Light Efficiency Digital Crop Phenotype Platform". The lecture was very exciting, and you are welcome to watch the replay.

      This is the 161st issue of Baibo Wisdom Lecture Hall (August 18). Researcher Xia Zhiqiang, Vice Dean of Tropical Crops College of Hainan University, was invited to share the content of "big data breeding reform in the post genomic era". Welcome to this lecture!

keynote speaker

Vice President of Tropical Crops College of Hainan University——Researcher Xia Zhiqiang

The 161st Lecture

Xia Zhiqiang

      Xia Zhiqiang, a researcher, doctoral supervisor, a visiting scholar at the University of California, Davis, USA, a young celebrity in the South China Sea of Hainan Province, and a vice president of the Tropical Crops College of Hainan University. Develop a multi-dimensional omics platform to provide big data analysis systems such as complex genomes and methylation at the chromosome level. The first fine genome map of cassava, passion fruit, acorn, canna taro and canna was published. It has originally developed two generations of ultra low-cost genotyping technology Hyper seq and epigenetic analysis technology AFSM, which have been successfully used in the research of more than 10000 samples of about 50 species, and has won 4 national invention patents and 3 international invention patents. He has published influential academic papers in SCI journals such as The Innovation, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Nuclear Acids Research, Horticulture Research, Molecular Ecology Resources, Biotechnol Biofuels, Nature Communications, etc., including 26 first authors or correspondents. The cumulative impact factor exceeds 150. Perennial reviewers of Horticulture Research, Biotechnol Biofuels and other journals, and deputy chief editor of Tropical Plants. Served as the special director of two national key R&D projects, presided over and participated in more than 10 scientific research projects such as the National Natural Science Foundation of China, the Key Fund, the 973 Program of the Ministry of Science and Technology, and the national cassava industry system.


Related recommendations

Breeding column | 7 - Targeted sequencing of genotyping

Targeted sequencing is a method to isolate, enrich and sequence a group of target genes or genome regions. This method enables researchers to focus time, cost and data analysis on specific regions of interest (target regions, genes), and use less data to obtain higher sensitivity and accuracy, so as to achieve rapid screening of mutation sites. These target regions usually include exome (the protein coding part of the genome), specific genes of interest (customized content), and target regions in genes or mitochondrial DNA.

11-04

2022

Breeding column | 6-New genotyping technology: FBI seq

FBI seq (Foreground and Background Integrated genotyping by sequencing) is not sequencing by the US Federal Bureau of Investigation, but genotyping sequencing integrating foreground and background. As the name implies, this technology realizes the detection and selection of foreground genes and genetic background at the same time. The selection of foreground and background is two very important steps in molecular breeding. At present, breeders often need to carry out these two steps independently: first, screen foreground target sites, and then develop a large number of probes/bait/PCR primers to detect background genotypes. These time-consuming and costly preparations greatly delay the start of breeding projects.

10-28

2022

Invitation | S371 Biobin Data Sciences invites you to participate in the 4th China North Seed Industry Expo!

Deeply cultivate the agricultural core, and work together for the future. In response to the call of the country to build a "China core" of seed industry, and to promote the joint construction of the "Northern Seed City", Phoenix Expo was officially upgraded to the "China Northern Seed Expo" on the basis of successfully holding three sessions of China Shandong International Vegetable Seed Expo, focusing on new varieties and new technologies such as field, vegetables, fruits and vegetables, horticulture, balcony agriculture, and combining cloud seed industry, cloud plant protection, cloud agricultural science platform, Build online and offline promotion and trading dual platforms for seed breeding. The 2022 Northern Species Expo will be linked with the 29th Shandong Double Trade Fair for Plant Protection, China Shandong International New Fertilizer Exhibition, and China (Shandong) New Agricultural Equipment Exhibition!

10-25

2022

智能育种

您身边的育种数据管理分析

百博智慧大讲堂第161期通知 | 后基因组时代的大数据育种变革

动态

2022-08-16 16:20


上期的百博智慧大讲堂邀请了海南省崖州湾种子实验室曲明南研究员,分享了“高光效数字化作物表型平台搭建与应用”内容,讲座非常精彩,欢迎大家观看回放。

本次为百博智慧大讲堂第161期(8月18日),邀请到海南大学热带作物学院副院长夏志强研究员,分享“后基因组时代的大数据育种变革”内容。欢迎参加此期讲座!

 

主讲嘉宾

海南大学热带作物学院副院长——夏志强研究员

161期讲座安排

 

 

夏志强

 

 

  夏志强,研究员,博士生导师,美国加州大学戴维斯分校访问学者,海南省南海青年名家,海南大学热带作物学院副院长。开发多维组学平台,提供染色体层面上的复杂基因组、甲基化等大数据分析体系。发表了首个木薯、百香果、橡草、芭蕉芋、美人蕉等精细基因组图谱。原创研发两代超低成本基因型分型技术Hyper-seq和表观遗传分析技术AFSM,现已成功用于约50个物种的10000多份样品研究中,获国家发明专利授权4项,国际发明专利授权3项。在The Innovation、Plant Biontechnology Journal、Nucleic Acids Research、Horticulture Research、Molecular Ecology Resources、Biotechol Biofuels、Nature Communications等SCI杂志发表具有影响力的学术论文,其中第一作者或通讯作者26篇。累计影响因子超过150。Horticulture Research,Biotechnol Biofuels等期刊常年审稿人,Tropical Plants副主编。担任2项国家重点研发项目专题负责人,主持和参加国家自然科学基金、重点基金、科技部973项目、国家木薯产业体系等科研项目10余项。

 


相关推荐

新品发布 | 百奥云推出基因组局部组装服务

百奥云基于二代/三代测序数据以及中间结果文件(如fq/bam),自研局部组装算法与流程,并结合了大数据产品基因云湖(GenoLake)的海量数据管理、查询与分析等功能,为用户提供个性化的局部组装服务。通过百奥云的局部组装方案,用户可以快速获取基因/蛋白全长序列信息,避免传统实验所带来的时间和资源浪费,加快决策周期,提高研究和生产效率。同时,还可有效地解决大规模测序数据存储、查询和分析等问题,提高数据利用率,获取更全面的基因组信息,助力动植物研究和育种生产的顺利进行。

04-07

2024

AI大数据 | 百奥云育种数据科学家顾林林发表一种高效精准的集成学习基因组选择方法ELPGV

是否存在一种方法可以整合各种模型的结果以期望获得更加精准的预测呢?

04-03

2024