Intelligent Breeding

Breeding data MGMT & Analysis by your side

AgriX Forum 164 Notice | Research Progress of Sensor Technology in Smart Farming

Dynamic

2022-09-14 16:15


      In the last AgriX Forum, Mr. Zhang Xuexin from Yangling Wisdom Crop Science Research Institute was invited to share the content of "Germplasm Development and Variety Selection of Special High Quality Fresh Glutinous Corn". The lecture was very wonderful. Welcome to watch the replay.
      This is the 164th issue of AgriX Forum (September 16). Professor Ni Jun of Nanjing University was invited to share the content of "Research Progress of Sensor Technology in Smart Farming". Welcome to this lecture.

keynote speaker

Professor Ni Jun, Nanjing University

The 164th Lecture

Zhang Xuexin

      Ni Jun, professor and doctoral supervisor of the College of Agriculture, Nanjing Agricultural University. Mainly engaged in research on agricultural intelligent sensing technology and equipment. He has successively presided over more than ten scientific research projects such as the National Natural Science Foundation of China and the subprojects of the national key research and development plan, and his research achievements are in Comput Electron.Agr., Front. Plant Sci. More than 40 articles have been published in other journals, 29 national invention patents have been authorized, 2 US PCT patents have been granted, and 3 local standards of Jiangsu Province have been formulated; It has won one second prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award (ranking fifth), two first prizes of ministerial and provincial science and technology progress awards (ranking fifth), one excellent award of China Patent Award (ranking second), one provincial agricultural promotion award (ranking fifth), one excellent award of patent projects in Jiangsu Province, and one silver award of International Invention Exhibition in Geneva, Switzerland; Won the titles of China Industry University Research Cooperation Innovation Award, National Golden Bridge Award for Science and Technology Services for Agriculture, Countryside and Farmers, Excellent Instructor of Jiangsu Postgraduate Smart Agriculture Scientific Research Innovation Practice, and Excellent Instructor of Jiangsu Undergraduate Computer Design Competition; He was selected as one of the "six talent peaks" high-level talents in Jiangsu Province, and 333 high-level talents were trained in Jiangsu Province; He also serves as guest editor of Frontier in Plant Science, Agronomy and other periodicals, vice chairman of Artificial Intelligence Branch of China Agricultural Machinery Society, and "Science and Technology Innovation and Entrepreneurship Tutor" of Zijinshan Talent and Wuxiangshan high-level talent project.


Related recommendations

Breeding column | 7 - Targeted sequencing of genotyping

Targeted sequencing is a method to isolate, enrich and sequence a group of target genes or genome regions. This method enables researchers to focus time, cost and data analysis on specific regions of interest (target regions, genes), and use less data to obtain higher sensitivity and accuracy, so as to achieve rapid screening of mutation sites. These target regions usually include exome (the protein coding part of the genome), specific genes of interest (customized content), and target regions in genes or mitochondrial DNA.

11-04

2022

Breeding column | 6-New genotyping technology: FBI seq

FBI seq (Foreground and Background Integrated genotyping by sequencing) is not sequencing by the US Federal Bureau of Investigation, but genotyping sequencing integrating foreground and background. As the name implies, this technology realizes the detection and selection of foreground genes and genetic background at the same time. The selection of foreground and background is two very important steps in molecular breeding. At present, breeders often need to carry out these two steps independently: first, screen foreground target sites, and then develop a large number of probes/bait/PCR primers to detect background genotypes. These time-consuming and costly preparations greatly delay the start of breeding projects.

10-28

2022

Invitation | S371 Biobin Data Sciences invites you to participate in the 4th China North Seed Industry Expo!

Deeply cultivate the agricultural core, and work together for the future. In response to the call of the country to build a "China core" of seed industry, and to promote the joint construction of the "Northern Seed City", Phoenix Expo was officially upgraded to the "China Northern Seed Expo" on the basis of successfully holding three sessions of China Shandong International Vegetable Seed Expo, focusing on new varieties and new technologies such as field, vegetables, fruits and vegetables, horticulture, balcony agriculture, and combining cloud seed industry, cloud plant protection, cloud agricultural science platform, Build online and offline promotion and trading dual platforms for seed breeding. The 2022 Northern Species Expo will be linked with the 29th Shandong Double Trade Fair for Plant Protection, China Shandong International New Fertilizer Exhibition, and China (Shandong) New Agricultural Equipment Exhibition!

10-25

2022

智能育种

您身边的育种数据管理分析

百博智慧大讲堂第164期通知 | 智慧农作中的传感器技术研究进展

动态

2022-09-14 16:15


上期的百博智慧大讲堂邀请了杨凌智种农作物科学研究所张学信老师,分享了“特种优质鲜食糯玉米的种质开发与品种选育”内容,讲座非常精彩,欢迎大家观看回放。

本次为百博智慧大讲堂第164期(9月16日),邀请到南京大学倪军教授,分享“智慧农作中的传感器技术研究进展”内容。欢迎参加此期讲座!

 

主讲嘉宾

南京大学——倪军教授

164期讲座安排

 

 

张学信

 

 

  倪军,南京农业大学农学院教授,博士生导师。主要从事农业智能传感技术及装备等方面的研究。先后主持国家自然科学基金、国家重点研发计划子课题等科研项目十余项,研究成果在Comput. Electron.Agr., Front.Plant Sci.等期刊上发表40多篇,授权国家发明专利29件,美国PCT专利2件,制定江苏省地方标准3项;获国家科技进步二等奖1项(排名第五),部省科技进步一等奖2项(排名第五),中国专利奖优秀奖1项(排名第二),省农业推广奖1项(排名第五),江苏省专利项目优秀奖1项,瑞士日内瓦国际发明展银奖1项;荣获中国产学研合作创新奖、全国三农科技服务金桥奖、江苏省研究生智慧农业科研创新实践优秀指导老师、江苏省大学生计算机设计大赛优秀指导老师等称号;入选江苏省“六大人才高峰”高层次人才,江苏省333高层次人才培养对象;兼任Frontier in Plant Science、Agronomy等期刊客座编辑、中国农业机械学会人工智能分会副主任委员、紫金山英才.无想山高层次人才项目“科技创新创业导师”等。

 


相关推荐

新品发布 | 百奥云推出基因组局部组装服务

百奥云基于二代/三代测序数据以及中间结果文件(如fq/bam),自研局部组装算法与流程,并结合了大数据产品基因云湖(GenoLake)的海量数据管理、查询与分析等功能,为用户提供个性化的局部组装服务。通过百奥云的局部组装方案,用户可以快速获取基因/蛋白全长序列信息,避免传统实验所带来的时间和资源浪费,加快决策周期,提高研究和生产效率。同时,还可有效地解决大规模测序数据存储、查询和分析等问题,提高数据利用率,获取更全面的基因组信息,助力动植物研究和育种生产的顺利进行。

04-07

2024

AI大数据 | 百奥云育种数据科学家顾林林发表一种高效精准的集成学习基因组选择方法ELPGV

是否存在一种方法可以整合各种模型的结果以期望获得更加精准的预测呢?

04-03

2024